We are no longer accepting applications for 2018. Please check back in 2019. 


Scholarships help students enrolled in technical colleges and engineering schools pursue their interests in fluid power. Twelve $2,000 scholarships will be awarded in 2018.


Scholarships are available to students enrolled in an accredited U.S. or Canadian school with 9 credit hours or the equivalent, who have earned a 3.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale cumulative and who are taking a minimum of one fluid power course.

High School Seniors: You must provide an admission letter from Engineering or Engineering Technology Post-Secondary School proving enrollment.*

College Seniors/Graduating Applicants: Students graduating in May or June of the current year may not apply for a scholarship, unless enrolled in a four year school in the next (fall) semester. An acceptance or admission letter must accompany the application and the student must show enrollment and/or completion of at least one fluid power course.*
Four-year school graduates are not eligible for this scholarship.

*If an admission letter is not provided with an application that is selected, it must be submitted before the scholarship award will be issued.

For more information, contact Carrie Tatman Schwartz 

How to Apply

We are no longer accepting applications for 2018. Please check back in 2019. 

Past Recipients


Brendon Eminger, Arkansas State University, Jonesboro, AR (Robert Mackey Memorial Award)

Robert German, Norco College, Norco, CA

James Gile, Rosedale Technical College, Pittsburgh, PA

Michael Kaestel, SUNY Cobleskill, Cobleskill, NY

Ivan Karpich, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN (Raymond F. Hanley Memorial Award)

Katherine Larson, Iowa State University, Ames, IA





Macumba Manga, Southeast Community College, Milford, NE

Connor Parrish, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK

Joshua Plunkett, Ivy Tech Community College, Columbus, IN

Allison Potts, College of Central Florida, Ocala, FL

Thomas Wallace, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Brandon Waltz, Minnesota West Community & Technical College, Granite Falls, MN

Christian Worner, Minnesota State University, Mankato, MN


Contact Info

6737 W. Washington Street, Suite 2350

Milwaukee, WI 53214

(414) 778-3344 (o)

(414) 778-3361 (f)